37 Bayview St, Runaway Bay, Gold Coast
+61 (0)408 728 168

Guest Reviews

Rating score based on 21 reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Overall Rating
    9.5

Tricia / 17-05-2021, 13:28

+0 -0

10.0 "Highly Recommended"

  • +I could not have asked for a more pleasant environment or helpful, gracious Host! The booking procedures, etc were easy and the apartment itself came with absolutely everything you could possibly need for a stay. The lovely views and sea/broadwater/canal breezes on the balconies were a definite bonus. Turtle spotting in the canal was also an unexpected highlight. Quiet building with great parking. Easy access to the Shops, Broadwater, everything really. Would stay again!

Alan and Julie / 16-09-2019, 20:51

+0 -0

8.0 "Great location, large two bed unit, very helpful and easy to deal with owner"

  • +We stayed for 9 weeks in July and August 2019. We enjoyed the location, tidy big two bed unit, a bit dated but fitted out with nice new appliances. Greg was amazingly easy to deal with and very helpful. Loved the easy walks to nearby cafes etc and being by the water. Nice outlook from the third storey.

Jeff - Ballarat, Vic. / 14-09-2018, 15:26

+1 -0

10.0 "A great place to stay if you are visiting the Gold Coast"

  • +The booking process was easy to manage as Greg was reliable and always willing to assist. The unit was clean and well appointed with every thing you would need and as a bonus all worked. Greg ensured we were settled prior to our one month stay. The unit was spacious with views of the water from the windows. The place is easy to access and in close proximity to shopping and services. We enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation recommending the unit to all.

Stan & Claudette - Canada / 23-04-2018, 23:35

+0 -0

8.0 "Very appropriate"

  • +We stayed for 75 days. Unit was clean and all was in good working order. Greg was always available by phone when we had questions. Information desk was also open on weekdays and staff were always helpful. Unit itself conveniently located only 1 Km from shopping, block away from bus-stop which connected to other beach areas. Good walking area by water nearby. Complex has pool area with BBQs all well kept.

HOdgesfam – Tuggernong ACT / 02-01-2017, 13:11

+1 -0

10.0 "Perfect Relaxing"

  • +We stayed for 3 weeks. absolutely comfortable, clean, quiet, walking distance to Runaway Bay shopping centre, beach, close proximity to Harbourtown, short driving distance to Pacific Fair, Australia Fair shopping centres, Cavill Avenue, Movieworld, Wet and Wild.
    Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.

Dewdrop2016 – NZ / 07-11-2016, 11:08

+1 -0

10.0 "Quiet and clean"

  • +Really enjoyed staying here. Greg was very helpful. The unit was clean and tidy with a beautiful outlook in a nice area. Away from the hustle and bustle of city life, yet close to all amenities.

2015pm2015 – Melbourne / 08-10-2016, 12:02

+1 -0

10.0 "Great place to stay"

  • +Chose this apartment partly due to the reviews and was not disappointed! Clean,spacious and quiet whist also being the perfect base for the main amusement parks. In addition Greg was an extremely helpful host. Will stay again next time on the Gold Coast.

Possum Perfect – Perth / 19-03-2016, 10:01

+1 -0

10.0 "As good as all the other reviewers say it is!"

  • +Very good and if I were to say anymore I would just be repeating what others have already said! Have to say more due to the 100 word minimum. Greg is a great host who went out of his way to look after us. His description of the local shopping centre was very funny. Don't worry the shops are perfectly OK
    Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.

DMac – Adelaide / 04-10-2015, 11:00

+1 -0

8.0 "Clean, Comfortable and Handy Location"

  • +If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and well equipped holiday unit in a quiet location, this could be your answer. An excellent location if heading to any of the worlds as on the northern end of the Gold Coast. Some highlights of this accommodation:
    owner who is excellent to deal with and promptly replies to communications; two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a separate toilet to the main bathroom; clean and easy living. If you are looking for 2015 fit out, this is not for you. However, if you are happy for older, but well maintained at an affordable price, your search is over. Please note that access is only via stairs.

Annette O / 14-07-2014, 16:58

+1 -0

10.0 "Great unit with beautiful views"

  • +We were very happy with the unit, so comfortable & clean. Even my 18 year old daughter was impressed. Greg was great to deal with & so helpful, even ringing to ask how our holiday was going a few days later. I would recommend the unit & Greg Marsh to anyone.
    Pity we only had time to stay for a week as the rates are very reasonable.

Hamilton New Zealand / 11-06-2014, 12:55

+1 -0

10.0 "Exactly Right in Every Respect"

  • +There is little I can add to the previous reviews other than to endorse their comments regarding the apartment, its setting and location. We both really enjoyed our time here and hope to return in the not too distant future. The only thing is that next time I will make sure I have insect repellent with me. The marina attracts tiny biting midgies (rather like mosquitoes) and although they ignored my husband they seemed to enjoy giving me little nips whenever I decided to relax by the swimming pool.
    Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.

PickyTraveler_9 - Silverdale, WA, USA / 16-12-2013, 09:46

+1 -0

10.0 "Absolute best value on the Gold Coast"

  • +Having spent many hours researching the perfect location for a 3 week stay on the Gold Coast, and our first intro to australia (we're american), I was quite pleased to discover this find on Flipkey. Being the owner of a luxury waterfront vacation rental in the states can be a bit of a curse when putting on the "tourist cap'. One unconsciously begins comparing cleanliness, amenities, etc without meaning to. For the money, cleanliness, location, view, etc, you just can't do any better in the Gold Coast area. The icing on the cake is an owner that actually cares about his guests, and was very attentive. We needed high speed wifi for my husband to effectively telecommute (working vacation), and Greg came through with flying colors! This was one of a couple of areas where his assistance was invaluable, and very appreciated.
    On a side note the birdsong in the mornings we will not soon forget. We already miss it, and long to hear again.
    Be aware there is no elevator and is 3 flights up, but since fitness and diet tends to slide a bit when on vacation, we were actually glad this was the case. We'll always look for a good excuse to consume more calories :o)

    tip: If you're from North america, you may want to bring additional washcloths, as aussie/European standard we discovered is to supply only either one washcloth per person, or none.

    Owner’s note: Thanks for your great review - (we always provide one washcloth (face washer) per person :))

Gavin - Dubai / 13-09-2013, 11:42

+1 -0

10.0 "Excellent apartment"

  • +Great location, very spacious, great value for money, would definitely use again

Cadbury64 - Auckland Region, New Zealand / 26-04-2013, 16:38

+1 -0

10.0 "Close enough and far enough away"

  • +Spacious and clean, the apartment is located on the top floor and at the north end of the block. The east-facing lounge and kitchen look over landscaped grounds, the canal and across the Broadwater. Comfy beds and furniture and a well equipped kitchen made for a relaxing stay. My kids and I loved the pools (tepid and spa), a good shopping centre is just up the road, and of course you are very close to the Gold Coast and the theme parks. Best of all is the peace and quiet, there is no noise from adjoining units, and very little road noise. Greg Marsh the owner met us on arrival, and was a pleasure to deal with.

JP - Dubai / 17-08-2012, 13:36

+1 -0

10.0 "Beautiful one day, perfect the next"

  • +Dealing with Greg (apartment owner) was an absolute breeze, and we were half way around the globe at the time. The apartment was exactly as advertised, plus had all of the immediate essentials that you need already provided on arrival. The location was fantastic for us, and is handy to all that the Gold Coast offers, including supermarkets and shops at Runaway Bay, and a couple of great cafes across the road (La Cloche in particular). We had a great time, and being happy about where you are staying is really important, and we were more than happy. The apartment is in a very secure complex that has ample underground parking, its top floor location gives it great views and plenty of sun. We'll be back!

BrettT – 6 Melbourne , Victoria / 23-07-2012, 14:50

+1 -0

10.0 "Fantastic Place - Great Location - Superb Value"

  • +I cannot speak highly enough of our stay in this apartment. My family, 2 adults and 2 kids (8 and 10) loved the place.
    Greg, the owner, took care of everything. He was superfast with the communication and made sure that everything went smoothly. That included mailing the keys to us and making sure we had eggs, milk, bread and everything we needed for breakfast on our first morning since we were getting in late at night.
    The unit itself was spotless, the beds super comfy and the views were great. Everything was there that we needed. In fact we didnt end up eating out at all.
    The location was perfect for getting to the Theme Parks. It was on the water, near to Southport, very close to the Runaway Bay Shopping Centre and close to Main Beach.
    It was a beautiful walk or run along the water towards Southport. We will be looking to stay there again. A big thanks to Greg.

Cheryl - Dromana , Victoria / 18-11-2011, 09:56

+1 -0

10.0 "A relaxing stay with everything we needed at hand."

  • +We enjoyed our stay in this unit very much. All facilities were excellent and the unit was very clean. Everything we could possibly need was available nearby and the owners went out of their way to make sure we had the little extras we required. Checking in and out were facilitated to suit us and the rate we negotiated was very acceptable. We would be delighted to stay again at some future time.

Cecile - Paris / 02-11-2011, 14:44

+1 -0

10.0 "Great holidays in a great location"

  • +All was perfect.
    Beautiful view on the marina and the spit. Apartment very well furnished.
    Excellent welcome from the Owner Greg.

Brett - Runaway Bay / 31-10-2011, 10:42

+1 -0

8.0 "3 months at Bayview Bay unit 53"

  • +It is not easy to find accommodation for 3 months. We found it at Bayview Bay unit 53. The location is good, it was clean, has water views and sea breeze and is close to shops and restaurants. It was easy to rent without having to go through a real estate agent.

Ali - Helensvale / 27-10-2011, 13:33

+1 -0

8.0 "A comfortable stay in a fantastic location"

  • +We stayed for 6 weeks. The apartment was comfortable with everything we needed. Everything was spotless and clearly extremely well cared for. Lovely sea views and an excellent location to enjoy the Gold Coast.